

Location: Committee Room C-11,

Tom Davies Square

Commencement: 4:15 PM

Adjournment: 4:26 PM

Minutes

For the 4th Nominating Committee Meeting held Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Chair

DEPUTY MAYOR JOSCELYNE LANDRY-ALTMANN, IN THE CHAIR

Present

Councillors Cimino; Barbeau; Berthiaume; Dutrisac; Dupuis; Rivest; Kilgour; Belli; Caldarelli; Kett; Mayor Matichuk

City Officials

Bill Lautenbach, General Manager of Growth & Development; Caroline Hallsworth, Executive Director, Administrative Services/ City Clerk; Ian Wood, Director of Economic Development; Jason Ferrigan, Senior Planner; Eleethea Savage, Business Development Officer; Brigitte Sobush, Deputy City Clerk; Franca Bortolussi, Council Secretary

News Media

CBC Radio; Sudbury Star

Declarations of Pecuniary Interest

None declared.

Opening Remarks

The Chair welcomed those present to the fourth meeting of the Nominating Committee. She indicated the purpose of the meeting was to make recommendations to City Council regarding appointments to:

Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel

She explained that the appointments would be for the term ending March 31, 2012. The recommendation made by the Nominating Committee will be ratified by City Council at their next meeting later today.

Managers' Reports

1 . Report dated December 6, 2011 was received from the Executive Director, Administrative Services/city Clerk regarding Appointments to Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel.

The Committee agreed that the membership for the Market Square Advisory Panel would be amended to include three (3) City Councillors rather than two (2) City Councillors.

The following recommendations were presented:

2011-31 Matichuk/Landry-Altmann: THAT the Terms of Reference of the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel be amended to three (3) Council representatives on the Advisory Panel;

AND THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint Councillors Frances Caldarelli, Terry Kett and Dave Kilgour to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the three (3) Council

representatives, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

2011-32 Caldarelli/Matichuk: THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint Darren Stinson to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the one (1) representative from the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) Board, and Michael Penwarden as the one (1) alternate representative from the GSDC Board, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

2011-33 Cimino/Dutrisac: THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint Mary Bedkowski and Christine Mary Koltun to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the representatives from the Market Square 2011 Indoor Vendors, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

2011-34 Cimino-Dutrisac: THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint Daniel A. Mainville and Allison E. Muckle to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the representatives from the Market Square 2011 Outdoor Vendors, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

2011-35 Rivest/Berthiaume: THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint Jan Browning to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the one (1) representative from the Downtown Sudbury BIA Board, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

2011-36 Berthiaume/Rivest: THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint John Arnold to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the one (1) representative from the Downtown Village Development Corporation Board, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

Following a simultaneous written vote, the following recommendation was presented:

2011-37 Rivest/Berthiaume: THAT Council of the City of Greater Sudbury appoint Christian Anton Howald, Jeffery Paul Huska and Wendy Watson to the Market Square Renewal Advisory Panel as the three (3) Citizen representatives, for the term ending March 31, 2012.

CARRIED

Adjournment

2011-38 Kilgour-Kett: THAT this meeting does now adjourn. Time: 4:26 p.،	ourn. Time: 4:26 p.m	now adjourn.	meeting does	THAT this	Kilaour-Kett:	2011-38
--	----------------------	--------------	--------------	-----------	---------------	---------

CARRIED

Deputy Mayor Joscelyne Landry-Altman	n, Chair
Brigitte Sobush, Deputy City Clerk	